Phone: (520) 327-6581 • 1545 E Copper St. • Tucson, AZ 85719 • School Code 030510


The Salpointe Board of Members

The Board of Members consist of the members of the Provincial Council of the Society of Mount Carmel of Illinois (The Most Pure Heart of Mary Province of the Carmelite Order). Members serve for a term of three years.

The purpose, philosophy, and mission of Salpointe Catholic are the responsibility of the Board of Members. They also select and terminate the president of the school, and the slate of candidates for principal. Certain financial measures require the approval of the Board of Members as well as any changes to the Articles of Incorporation and changes in the bylaws. These and other responsibilities are outlined in the school’s bylaws.

Members of the Board of Member

V. Rev. William J. Harry, O. Carm., Chairman 
Prior Provincial
Director of Publications Carmelite Media
Director of Communications, The Carmelite NGO

V. Rev. Quinn Conners, O. Carm. 
First Councilor
Psychologist, St. Luke's Institute, Washington, DC
Rev. Gregory Houck, O. Carm. 
Second Councilor
Director of Formation, Carmelite Province of the Most Pure Heart of Mary, Washington, DC
Rev. Myron Judy, O. Carm.
Third Councilor
Health Care, Philadelphia, PA

Rev. Samuel Citero, O.Carm.
Fourth Councilor
Pastor, St. Therese Parish, Cresskill, NJ
V. Rev. Joseph Atcher, O. Carm.
Midwest Commissary Provincial
Treasurer, Carmelite Province, Darien, IL
V. Rev. Leonard Gilman, O. Carm.
Eastern Commissary Provincial
Pastor, Our Lady of Mt. Carmel Priory and Parish, Tenafly, NJ