The Carmelite Board of Members

The Board of Members consist of the members of the Provincial Council of the Society of Mount Carmel of Illinois (The Most Pure Heart of Mary Province of the Carmelite Order). Members serve for a term of three years.
The purpose, philosophy and mission of Salpointe Catholic are the responsibility of the Board of Members. They select and oversee the president of the school, as well as the slate of candidates for principal. Certain financial measures require the approval of the Board of Members as well as any changes to the Articles of Incorporation and  Bylaws. These and other responsibilities are outlined in the school’s Bylaws.
Members of the Board of Members
V. Rev. Carl J. Markelz, O.Carm., Chairman
Prior Provincial

Rev. David McEvoy, O.Carm.
Vice Prior Provincial

Rev. Daryl Moresco, O.Carm.
First Councilor

Rev. Gregory Houck, O.Carm.
Second Councilor

Rev. Luis Jesus Paz Acosta, O.Carm.
Third Councilor

Rolf Nepi Willemsen, O.Carm.
Fourth Councilor

Salpointe Catholic High School

1545 E. Copper St.,
Tucson, AZ 85719
(520) 327-6581
Attendance: (520) 327-1990
© 2021 Salpointe Catholic High School. All rights reserved.